Iwan Baan receives Stephen A. Kliment Oculus Award from The American Institute of Architects

Congratulations to #AIANY Honors and Awards Luncheon honorees @annabelleselldorf, @iwanbaan, and Robert Rubin

A post shared by AIANY Center for Architecture (@centerforarch) on

Every year, AIANY honors architects, philanthropists, public servants, and organizations that are committed to improving communities through design excellence. The Chapter’s annual Honors and Design Awards reinforce AIA’s central principle: design matters. In 2016, the AIANY Medal of Honor was awarded to Anabelle Selldorf, FAIA, of Selldorf Architects; the Award of Merit was conferred to Robert M. Rubin; and acclaimed photographer Iwan Baan was honored with the Stephen A. Kliment Oculus Award.

Read the press release from the American Institute of Architects here.

Read the DutchCultureUSA news coverage.